Primary Curriculum

In primary years, CBHS Lewisham offers the seven Key Learning Areas (KLA’s) which are mandated by the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA).

  1. English
  2. Mathematics
  3. Science and Technology
  4. Human Society and Its Environment
  5. Personal Development, Health and Physical Education
  6. Creative Arts
  7. Languages – Italian and French

Extension Programs
The boys have the opportunity to be involved in various educational programs throughout the year which are extensions to the curriculum. Some of these include the University of New South Wales competitions (Mathematics, English, Spelling, Writing, Computer Studies and Science), Maths Olympiad, Mathletics, Science Enrichment, Waterford Words, The Portrait Prize, School Musical, Media project and Debating.

Education is not the filling of a pail, but the lighting of a fire.

W.B. Yeats